Home Esportes Lista de vencedores do ICC Champions Trophy

Lista de vencedores do ICC Champions Trophy

Lista de vencedores do ICC Champions Trophy

O Champions Trophy está programado para acontecer no Paquistão de 19 de fevereiro a 9 de março.

Champions Trophy 2025 will be held this time in Pakistan from Februray 19 to March 9 in three venues; Karachi, Rawalpindi, and Lahore. From 1998 to previous edition 2017, here is the full list of winners of Champions Trophy.

Champions Trophy was first presented in 1998 by the International Cricket Council (ICC). Initially, it was held every four years and was called the ICC Knockout Tournament. The primary objective was to raise money for cricket in nations without Test status. However, the competition later moved to major cricketing nations like England and India because of its success.

Champions Trophy winners list

The first edition of the Champions Trophy was held in Bangladesh and was won by South Africa. Notably, this is the only ICC trophy the Proteas have won so far. In the last edition, Pakistan won the tournament by defeating their arch-rival India in the final. This time, the tournament will be hosted by Pakistan; however, there are reports that India will not travel to Pakistan, and therefore a hybrid model will be introduced.

Year Host Nation(S) Winner Runner-Up
1998 Bangladesh South Africa West Indies
2000 Kenya New Zealand India
2002 Sri Lanka Sri Lanka and India None
2004 England West Indies England
2006 India Australia West Indies
2009 South Africa Australia New Zealand
2013 England and Wales India England
2017 England and Wales Pakistan India
2025 Pakistan Not Decided Not Decided

Who have won most titles in Champions Trophy?

Australia are the only team who have won the Champions Trophy twice in 2006 and 2009.

Will India play in the Champions Trophy in 2025?

India will be playing in the Champions Trophy 2025, but they are most likely not to visit Pakistan. Instead, their matches may be scheduled in another country.

How many Champions Trophys has India won?

India have won only one Champions Trophy in 2013 in England.

Editors pick

India to demand ICC to hold Champions Trophy 2025 in Sri Lanka or UAE from Pakistan: Report

Siga-nos nas redes sociais

notícias do Google
Canal do Whatsapp

Diga-nos por que você não gostou do nosso artigo para que possamos melhorá-lo?